Deanna Littell's Charm School

MASTER OF CHARM

In Master of Charm on November 29, 2010 at 6:39 pm

Colin Firth 002

COLIN FIRTH

Ever since Pride & Prejudice aired, we’ve known about Colin Firth’s restrained, but oh so powerful charm. His latest film, The King’s Speech, has already garnered Oscar buzz and we can’t wait.

MOVIE OF THE MONTH


 

  1. Colin Firth is really good in this film. Here’s my review http://wp.me/p19wJ2-2X

  2. Happy to witness that 2 of my longtime movie star heart throbs are finally getting their due.
    Jeff Bridges who movies I’ve followed since the ‘The Last Picture Show’ and was thrilled that
    he finally won an Best Actor Oscar last year. Colin Firth captured my heart in ‘Pride and
    Prejudice’. Since then I’ve watched his presence and performance elevate even commercial
    drivel like ‘Love Actually’ and the Brigit Jones films. I swooned even when he played a homo-
    sexual in ‘A Single Man’ and loved him in ‘The King’s Speech’. He’s who I’ll be hoping to
    win this year’s Best Actor Oscar!

Leave a Reply

